Soooo I’ve started to dabble a little with League of Legends…

31 Dec

Before some of you start, I know I’ve slated League of Legends (also known as LoL) for quite a while now, mainly as it somehow stole a ton of my Warcraft buddies away from me during the dark days of WotLK, but after a night down at Basky’s house I somehow found myself going straight home to kick off the download.

Having watched a fair bit of it being played in the past I always thought it looked incredibly boring and dated. However I’m really starting to miss the fun PvP aspect of my current MMOs (Warcraft PvP is just BS and Star Wars War zones are a bit meh), so this just might be what I need in my life!

So far I’ve played a whopping two games – the first which my team won and the other being a massive flame fest that I ended up leaving out of sheer frustration. It has been strangely enjoyable though. I wouldn’t go as far saying I’m hooked, but I am really interested in finding out what the fuss is all about.

If anyone has any Champion recommendations and tips for a new player I would be grateful for them!

2 Responses to “Soooo I’ve started to dabble a little with League of Legends…”

  1. Basky January 1, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Checkout solomid.net for loads of champion guides, videos and streams :) will recommend some champions next time i catch you online :D

    • Wabbage January 1, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

      How do you know what Champions are suited to what role? *confused*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

